Loading Events

« All Events

@home with Chloe Pourmorady

December 17 @ 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm

TIOH Arts & Culture presents

@home with Chloe Pourmorady

Thursday, December 17
7 pm PDT /9 pm CDT / 10 pm EDT
Free, registration recommended

REGISTER HERE FOR THIS LIVE ONLINE CONCERT

Chloe Pourmorady is an award-winning artist known for the versatility of her creative expression. A recent winner of both the Global Music Awards and Independent Music Awards for debut album,”Begin Majesty,” the music she creates is innovative and imaginative, rooted in tradition, yet modern. Having studied music and pedagogy in the U.S. and abroad, blending global influences into her work. Chloe sings in over 10 languages, plays violin, kamancheh, and guitar, and writes music in many different styles – instrumental, liturgical, folk, and more. Inspired by spirituality, culture, and life, she hopes to leave her listeners feeling elevated through songs of hope, prayers of love, and words of truth.

This program will be offered for free and is broadcast live from the artists’ living room to yours, hosted by TIOH Arts & Culture’s artistic director Diana Wyenn.

REGISTER HERE FOR THIS LIVE ONLINE CONCERT

Visit Chloe’s website at chloepourmorady.com

Image description: Chloe Pourmorady, a woman in a red short-sleeved top and black pants with curly light brown hair sits leaning forward and looking to her right with a violin propped up vertically behind her against a concrete grey wall waits to be played.
Photo credit: Courtesy of the artist.

Details

Date:
December 17
Time:
7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Event Categories:
,